Click Here

Withem New Album THE UNFORGIVING ROAD Out June 3

10:29 AM

"If I were the deans of ProgPower USA, heck yeah, I'd invite them back."
-Danger Dog- 
"WITHEM's music is extremely catchy and melodic, something rare in the Prog World"
-Sleaze Roxx- 
"An entertaining and worthy addition from a promising new band"
-Sleaze Roxx-
 "This is without a doubt the real deal, a progressive metal band that the world will surely be taking a closer look at with the release of this sizzling gem of an album."
-Sea of Tranquility-
Frontiers Music Srl is excited release WITHEM's brand new album June 3, which is entitled "The Unforgiving Road."  The album is available for purchase via Amazon and iTunes.  

In addition to release of their album WITHEM has released a new video for the song "Exit."  Watch the clip HERE.
WITHEM is an upcoming Progressive Metal band hailing from Norway who are inspired by the likes of Symphony X, Pagan's Mind, Dream Theater and Circus Maximus, concentrating heavily on melodic, memorable hooks, but still with plenty of stunning and virtuoso instrumental sections. 

The band debuted with "The Point of You" in 2013, gathering excellent reviews from several music websites, blogs and magazines from all over the world. 

The release was followed by European touring with Pagan's Mind, Circus Maximus and Seventh Wonder, and performances at both ProgPower USA and ProgPower Oslo, always with an extremely positive reception.
The new album, "The Unforgiving Road" sees the band perfecting their style. 

WITHEM's gripping, melody-driven songs avoid the clichés and pitfalls of overly dramatic instrumental sections and sheer senseless complexity and instead center on creative interplay between the musicians, while the unique vocal range of Ole Aleksander Wagenius gives the band a distinctive touch. 

Just like the debut album, "The Unforgiving Road" was produced and mixed by guitarist Øyvind Voldmo Larsen at his own Lionheart Studio, boasting powerful and bombastic production values with plenty of moments for the listener to notice the most subtle intricate parts of the songs.
Track Listing of "The Unforgiving Road" includes:
  1. ...Intro
  2. Exit
  3. In The Hands Of A God
  4. The Pain I Collected
  5. Riven
  6. C'est La Vie
  7. The Eye In The Sky
  8. Arrhythmia
  9. In My Will
  10. Unaffected Love
  11. Outro...
Ole Aleksander Wagenius - Vocals
Frank Nordeng Røe - Drums
Øyvind Voldmo Larsen - Guitar
Miguel Pereira - Bass

You Might Also Like


Scream Queen Stream

Scream Queen Stream
Click for the latest SCREAM QUEEN STREAM with Jessica Cameron and Heather Dorff

Events of the Week