Scream Queen Stream

Scream Queen Stream
Click for the latest SCREAM QUEEN STREAM with Jessica Cameron and Heather Dorff

Thisfunktional Magazine

DARIUSTX Releases Track-By-Track For New Album

12:48 PM

New Album
"DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliad" On 
Pancakes & Whiskey

"DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliad" Available For Purchase Now Here:
"DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliad puts a decidedly unique spin on Texas music."
- Texas Monthly
"[DARIUSTX] will make you want to kick up your heels and sing along. His music is a cross between Jeff Buckley, Willie Nelson, and Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros. Holbert has a swinging southern twang that is instantly likable."
- Eat Sleep Breathe Music
DARIUSTX, solo side project of singer/songwriter and composer Darius Holbert, has released a full track-by-track for his newest album "DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliadon" on Pancakes and Whiskey on Jan. 14.

Fans can read about each of the 17 tracks and stream the album in full here:

"DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliad" is the fifth studio album from DARIUSTX, a project he has worked on for years while composing for film and TV, as well as producing and touring.

Darius produced the record himself, and it was mixed by Ryan Rees (CeeLo Green, The Ting Tings), and mastered by Adam Boose (Dawes, Conor Oberst, The Velvet Underground).

For more information, visit:

Darius Holbert is a classically trained multi-instrumentalist steeped in the southern gospel and blues tradition.

When he isn't working on his musical project DARIUSTX, Darius is composing music for film, television, and new media.

He is currently scoring season 2 of "Making A Scene with James Franco," as well as a new documentary called "The Crest," which is directed by Mark Covino (known for "A Band Called Death").

The award-winning artist has had his music featured on a myriad of television shows such as American Horror Story, Grey's Anatomy, and American Idol.

Likewise, his films have won awards at Sundance, LA Film Fest, and more.

Darius has produced, musically directed, performed with, and written for artists as varied as Everlast, Wu-Tang Clan, Dave Brubeck, Britney Spears, Sophie B. Hawkins, House of Pain, Diane Warren, The Dallas Symphony Orchestra, and Bobby Brown.

DARIUSTX features guest musicians including Nicole Britton and Caroline Wilson (vocals); Felix D-Kat Pollard, Roc Roccapriore, and Dave Allen (drums); Paul Jacob Cartwright and Matt Bowen (fiddle); Marty Rifkin (pedel steel); Ben Kishaba (guitar).

Each guest musician has worked with esteemed artists including Paul McCartney, Jason Mraz, Bruce Springsteen, Tom Petty, O.A.R., Macy Gray, Father John Misty, Michelle Branch, and Lionel Richie.

DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliad Track Listing:

  1. In the Shadow of the Death-Bird's Wing
  2. The Dirge
  3. Dark Blues
  4. Wildfire Waltz 
  5. Back of Beyond
  6. El Dream Canción 
  7. Brokedown Junk
  8. A Good Horse
  9. Ma Petite Chère 
  10. West TX Moon
  11. Godmother Erline's Kitchen
  12. Dancing Shoes 
  13. Way Back When (Original) - [explicit]
  14. Walk These Floors
  15. Paris - [explicit]
  16. Those Wildest Minutes With You  
  17. Goodnight, Buckaroo 

For More Information, Please Visit:

You Might Also Like


Events of the Week