Red Hot Chili Peppers' New Album THE GETAWAY Out Now on Warner Bros. Records

12:28 AM




"Some of their best songs in years"
- Rolling Stone
"Top-shelf modern-rock splendor"
- Rolling Stone
"Their best album in ages"
- People
"The Getaway proves not only that the longtime rockers still sizzle 30 years in, but also are capable of victoriously revamping their sound."
- USA Today
"The Getaway is a nuanced album, rife with journeyman craft and poetry, that proves the Red Hot Chili Peppers still have plenty of their own creative fire."
- All Music
"The Peppers' most focused - and artistically consistent - album yet."
- Newsday
Credit: Steve Keros
Grammy® Award-winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Red Hot Chili Peppers' 11th studio album "The Getaway" is available in stores and at all digital retailers via Warner Bros. Records. 

"The Getaway" was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich.

Red Hot Chili Peppers unveiled the music video for the album's single "Dark Necessities" which can be viewed HERE
Actress Olivia Wilde directed the video, and said, "It was an honor and a thrill to create this video with such wonderful artists, who happen to make up one of the greatest bands of all time." 
The new music video features notable female long boarders Carmen Shafer, Amanda Caloia, Amanda Powell, and Noelle Mulligan.

Earlier this week, the band joined James Corden for 'Carpool Karaoke' on The Late Late Show. The clip has been viewed over 10 million times since it debuted. Watch the clip HERE.

Red Hot Chili Peppers' previous album "I'm With You" was released in 2011 and topped the charts in 18 countries. 

The Red Hot Chili Peppers will continue to perform at a variety of music festivals around the world this summer, including headlining Lollapalooza in Chicago on July 30. 

For a complete list of upcoming dates, click HERE.

The Getaway
  1. The Getaway 
  2. Dark Necessities
  3. We Turn Red
  4. The Longest Wave
  5. Goodbye Angels
  6. Sick Love
  7. Go Robot
  8. Feasting on the Flowers
  9. Detroit
  10. This Ticonderoga
  11. Encore
  12. The Hunter
  13. Dreams of a Samurai
About Red Hot Chili Peppers
One of the most successful acts in rock history, Red Hot Chili Peppers, which is singer Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, drummer Chad Smith, and guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, have sold more than 60 million albums, including five multi-platinum LPs, and won six Grammy Awards, including "Best Rock Album" for Stadium Arcadium, "Best Rock Performance By a Duo or Group" for "Dani California," "Best Rock Song" for "Scar Tissue," and "Best Hard Rock Performance With Vocal" for "Give It Away." The band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in April 2012. The Red Hot Chili Peppers' last studio album, I'm With You, was released by Warner Bros. Records on August 29, 2011.

You Might Also Like


Scream Queen Stream

Scream Queen Stream
Click for the latest SCREAM QUEEN STREAM with Jessica Cameron and Heather Dorff

Events of the Week