First Year On Earth Premiere New Single 'Georgia'

Jesus Figueroa
First Year On Earth
Premiere New Single "Georgia"
With Baeble Music:

Self-Titled EP Out June 25

Austin-based indie roots/pop band First Year On Earth teamed up with Baeble Music to premiere "Georgia," the first track off their EP.

Stream the song here:

The band recently announced their debut self-titled EP, mixed by Matt Meli (Sons of Fathers, Gary Clark Jr.), which is set for release June 25.

First Year On Earth will be playing a number of upcoming shows in the Midwest surrounding the EP release.

Please see below for more details.

For more information, please visit:
"Georgia" came from my year living in New York City," frontman Ryan Murphy said. "I met a girl. We had a great time together. To me, she captured everything I loved about that time in my life."
First Year On Earth, a collaboration between Ryan Murphy (acoustic guitar/vocals), Kris Afflerbaugh (upright bass/backing vocals), Jordan Birchill (lead guitar/backing vocals) and Jimmy Milner (drums), was born from one simple question: What would you do with your last year on earth?

Frontman Ryan Murphy knows what he'd do with his.

After witnessing a friend tragically lose his life, Ryan Murphy sold what he had and hit the road with nothing but a backpack and a bucket list.

His blog ( has since gained attention across the globe, landing him interviews on national morning television programs in his native Australia and a stack of online buzz.
"I still can't believe the impact the blog has had," Murphy said. "It's been great sharing my story."
The top of Murphy's bucket list was to become a recording artist in New York, but after moving there in mid-2012, he found the big city lifestyle didn't suit his nature.

He now calls Austin, TX home, and it's there that Murphy met his fellow musicians who would together become First Year On Earth.

The quartet's sound spawns from Murphy's love of organic songwriting and Aflerbaugh, Birchill, Milner's backgrounds in Jazz and Country.

The new EP also features longtime friend and acclaimed violinist Michael McClintock, who has worked with Gotye, Crowded House and Celtic Crossroads.

Although the upcoming self-titled EP is their first as a band, frontman Murphy is already looking to future, noting that there will be "many more to come."

First Year On Earth EP will be released June 25.

1. Georgia
2. I Want To (I Do)
3. Poor Man
4, Best is Yet To Come
5. Good Girls (Digital Bonus Track)

For updates, please visit:

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !