SCARLETT PARADE Releases Debut EP 'Wildwoods'

Jesus Figueroa
Stream Full Album via ARTISTdirect:
Purchase on iTunes, here:

"Sonically, the band crafts contemplative, smart indie alt rock that leaves a mark with its heartfelt beauty."
- ARTISTdirect
"Whenever you need me a pick me up, or a reminder that you're doing alright, ["Hold On"] is here to be the comforting wind beneath your wings."
"With gorgeous male/female vocals, classic strings, and a propulsive piano line, 'White River' is worth your time today."
- Baeble Music
UK-based duo Scarlett Parade has released their debut EP " Wildwoods."

Scarlett Parade recently premiered newest singles "Hold On" via EARMILK, and "White River" via Baeble Music.

With eclectic musical influences spanning from Damien Rice to Florence + The Machine, Scarlett Parade blends folk and alternative rock to create a current, yet timeless sound that is decidedly their own.

Stream the full EP via ARTISTdirect, or purchase on iTunes.

For additional information, please visit:
The band said, "'Wildwoods' is a set of four songs that we'd be demoing back in the latter part of 2013 on an old laptop, digitally adding layer upon layer in order to create a rich almost wall of sound production. The songs really took form once we'd begun recording in the famous Rockfield Studios with our producer Steve Orchard and it was particularly incredible the first time we heard a real string section track the parts we'd been building up back at home. With 'Wildwoods' being our first release the idea is to offer a glimpse into who 'Scarlett Parade' are and incorporate, as much as possible with four songs, all the colours in our palette.'"
Formed in 2011 by songwriters Geoffrey Tinkler and Adam Jones, Scarlett Parade's music combines powerful melodies with introspective lyrics that are inspired by authors and poets such as Tolkien, W.B. Yeats, and Edgar Allen Poe.

With Tinkler on vocals, piano, and drums, and Jones on lead guitar and bass, the multi-instrumentalist duo enlisted top engineers for their new EP "Wildwoods," including Cenzo Townshend (Snow Patrol, Florence + The Machine), Tim Palmer (Blue October, Polyphonic Spree), and Steve Orchard (U2, Coldplay).

"Wildwoods"was released today, June 2.

Wildwoods EP Tracklisting:

  1. Hold On
  2. White River
  3. Liar Liar
  4. Children of the Blind

Be sure to keep up with the band on their social networks:

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !