Brutal Death Metal Group BROKEN FLESH Stream New Self-Titled Album One Week Early

Jesus Figueroa

Check Out a Bass Gear Rundown via Bass Player Magazine HERE

PRE-ORDER the New Self-Titled Album HERE: Physical | Digital
Out September 4 via Luxor Records

Join the Official Record Release Party September 4 @ 89th St. Collective in OKC

Oklahoma City-native quintet BROKEN FLESH recently announced the release of their upcoming self-titled brutal death metal album, set to release via Luxor Records on September 4.

The new album features ten brand new tracks and two rerecorded tracks from the band’s 2009 debut, Forever In Flames.

You can pre-order the brand new album here: Physical | Digital.

BROKEN FLESH are thrilled to present their entire new album in a stream via

Listen here:

In addition, bassist Joshua Mathes and Bass Player Magazine have teamed up to bring you a video rundown of Mathes’ bass rig gear setup.

Take a look at the video here:

While on the web, preview some new tracks from BROKEN FLESH here:

While Christianity is far from common in the brutal death metal genre, it’s a breath of fresh air to learn that BROKEN FLESH are just that – unabashed Christians.

That being said, don’t get BROKEN FLESH wrong.

While as a ministry the band’s first priority is to spread God’s word, as a band, their main goal is to create the most crushing and aggressive forms of brutal death metal that they have the ability to conceive.

Broken Flesh Track Listing:

  1. Valley Of Mass Crucifixion
  2. Blood Harvest
  3. Consumed By Death
  4. Buried Alive
  5. Hell
  6. Cries Of The Dead
  7. Forever In Flames
  8. Unworthy
  9. Exalt
  10. Ignominy
  11. By His Blood
  12. Hate 

BROKEN FLESH are no strangers to the live scene, having performed with bands such as Cannibal Corpse, Whitechapel, Suicide Silence, The Black Dahlia Murder, Dying Fetus and others.

The band is performing at several Midwestern U.S. venues in the coming months.

See below for all confirmed tour dates:

Sep. 4 – Oklahoma, OK @ 89th Street Collective – Official Album Release Party!
Sep. 5 – Joplin, MO @ Blackthorn Pizza & Pub
Sep. 6 – Columbia, MO @ The Social Room
Nov. 7 – Lawton, OK @ The Railhead Saloon
Nov. 21 – Fort Worth, TX @ Tomcats West

Stay tuned for more tracks, videos and beyond coming from BROKEN FLESH leading up to the release of their new self-titled album.

The band saw their debut release, Forever In Flames, released in 2009 before releasing their sophomore album, Stripped, Stabbed, and Crucified, three years later. The very next year they released Warbound before it was reissued January 27th on Luxor Records. 2015 will bring about the release of what will be the most crushing music the band has ever made to date. The album will be the band’s first proper release on Luxor Records (As They Sleep, It Lies Within, and others). Featuring on the album will be ten brand new face crushing songs and two rerecorded tracks produced by As They Sleep’s Nick Morris.

Jacob Mathes - Vocals
Kevin Tubby - Guitar/ Vocals
Dakota Whiteside - Guitar
Joshua Mathes - Bass/ Vocals
Brandon Lopez – Drums


Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !