Cemetery Sun Premieres Brand New Single E.Y.T.Y.K.

Jesus Figueroa
Listen via Alternative Press, here: bit.ly/1qy3ATy
Debut Self-Titled EP "Cemetery Sun" 
To Be Released Exclusively on Spotify April 29

Watch a video of their Twenty One Pilots "Tear In My Heart" Cover here 
"Catchy melodies over indie pop euphoria." 

- Earmilk
"Edgy alt-rock meshed with intense, melodic-pop soars." 

- Free Bike Valet 
"A blend of catchy guitar riffs, soulful vocals and ambient synths." 

- Kings of A&R 
Featured on Alternative Press, here: bit.ly/1OemF62
Featured on Idobi, here: bit.ly/1M1acNo
Featured on PureVolume, here: bit.ly/1KqHl44
California alt-pop quartet Cemetery Sun have premiered their brand new song and lyric video "E.Y.T.Y.K." via Alternative Press, here: bit.ly/1qy3ATy

The track is the latest off the band's highly anticipated debut EP "Cemetery Sun," to be released exclusively on Spotify on April 29. 

Fans can check out previously released singles "(Hard Drugs) Fake Love" and "Wish It Was Love" via idobi Radio and Alternative Press, respectively. 

For more information, please visit: cemeterysunband.com
Lead singer Josh Doty said, "This song relives the frustrations of growing up and realizing that ultimately, we are all the same. We're often categorized as a generation of torn, broken, tattered, and faded kids. As the track continues, we start to realize that this feeling can unite us."
Influenced by alternative rock, pop, and R&B, the project began when Northern California natives Josh Doty (singer), Austen Butler (drummer), Elliot Polokoff (guitarist/producer) and Jesse Mancillas (lead guitarist) met in the studio. 
"The vibe was there. From the first playback, to the final mix, we knew we had crafted something truly memorable," Elliot said. "The rest of it followed suit. We grew at a rate none of us could have ever imagined." 
The band finds its center around the idea of overcoming life's self-imposed obstacles, learning to love what surrounds them, and ultimately discovering who they are and how to pave the way for others. 

It is a sound that seeks clarity. 
Fresh off their first national tour with Finish Ticket and Vinyl Theatre, Cemetery Sun is ready to digitally debut their new EP that culminates the collective effort of a year's worth of writing. 

The band composed over 30 songs before heading into the studio to record. 

The result is an electric, contemporary, and illuminating sound.
Cemetery Sun will release their debut self-titled EP exclusively on Spotify on April 29. 

For more information on Cemetery Sun, please visit: cemeterysunband.com.

Cemetery Sun EP Tracklisting:
  1. (Hard Drugs) Fake Love
  2. Avalanche
  3. E.Y.T.Y.K.
  4. Nothin' On Me
  5. Wish It Was Love
  6. Emptied Out
For Updates, Please Visit: 

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !