WITHERFALL Launch New Album Trailer Discussing the Band's Formation

12:48 AM

Debut Album "Nocturnes And Requiems" Out Feb. 10
Pre-orders Available Now Including Vinyl

Based out of Los Angeles, Calif., WITHERFALL is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth, Kobra And The Lotus, White Wizzard), singer Joseph Michael (White Wizzard) and the late Adam Sagan (Circle II Circle, Into Eternity).

The recording lineup is rounded out with the addition of acclaimed Bassist Anthony Crawford (Allan Holdsworth, Virgil Donati).

WITHERFALL are set to release their debut "Nocturnes And Requiems" on Feb. 10. 

During the recording process and subsequently after, the band shot a series of album trailers that will be released over the coming days. 

The second trailer has been made available for viewing. 

This trailer discusses how WITHERFALL and their album "Nocturnes And Requiems" came to be. 

Watch it HERE.

The first album trailer covers the album's exceptional artwork by Kristian Wåhlin. 

Watch it HERE.

Digital, CD, and Vinyl pre-orders are available HERE

Vinyl colors include black and a commemorative Adam Sagan translucent (limited to 100 copies).

The album's first single "End of Time" is available for streaming via lyric video HERE

The album's second single "Nobody Sleeps Here, can be streamed HERE.

WITHERFALL headed to Phoenix, Ariz. to self-produce their debut album, "Nocturnes And Requiems", with engineer Ralph Patlan (Megadeth, Brian "Head" Welch, MSG) in late 2014. 

The album was then sent on to New York City for mixing and mastering by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (Rob Zombie, Queensrÿche, Hatebreed) at Planet Z. 

Resulting in eight masterfully executed tracks featuring the group's dynamic blend of darkened melodic and progressive metal.

"Nocturnes And Requiems" is dedicated to the life of Adam Sagan who passed on Dec. 7, 2016 during the final stages of production. \
The band collectively said, "This, as we know, is the last piece of work that Adam contributed and played on. Adam's talent, passion and personality is woven throughout every part of this record as he was easily 1/3 of the creative force. "Nocturnes and Requiems" was a name that Adam eerily came up with one evening when we were figuring out album titles would not have sounded the way it does now without his immense contribution on and off the drums. Adam, we love you and it's a tragedy that you were not able to see this release. You will always and forever be a member of WITHERFALL. Rest In Peace man."
"Nocturnes And Requiems" Track Listing
  1. Portrait
  2. What We are Dying For
  3. Act II
  4. Sacrifice
  5. The Great Awakening
  6. End of Time (watch)
  7. Finale
  8. Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore
Joseph Michael - Vocals/Keyboards
Jake Dreyer - Guitars
Adam Sagan - Drums/Percussion
Anthony Crawford - Bass

For More Info Visit:

You Might Also Like


Scream Queen Stream

Scream Queen Stream
Click for the latest SCREAM QUEEN STREAM with Jessica Cameron and Heather Dorff

Events of the Week