Visitors Premiere Video For APOPLEXIA with Metal Insider



Salt Lake City's very own heavy, progressive rock band Visitors have just premiered their latest music video for "Apoplexia" with Metal Insider. 

"Apoplexia" is the second single off of Visitors forthcoming full-length release "Crest," which is set for release on July 13.
"Musically, this song brings together everything that makes our band what it worked towards since its inception: odd time signatures, multiple hooks, effect-laden guitar interplay, tap-driven bass lines, and an overall extreme dynamic structure that coalesces around vocal gymnastics," Visitors said. "On its own, "Apoplexia" represents the divergence to inevitable conflict of the byproducts resulting from mania. Within the context of our concept records' story, the song embodies a calamitous literal trail of missed messages and failed signals. This was an early track for us that was heavily inspired by a lot of the bands that we were playing and touring with at the time it was written."
A couple weeks back, Visitors released their first single, "Pollyanna", off of the upcoming release. 

Check out the music video for the band's debut track HERE

Both "Pollyanna" and "Apoplexia" can be found on the band's long awaited debut full-length concept album "Crest." 

The nine song album was tracked, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Stephan Hawkes (Chelsea Grin, Attila, I Declare War) at Interlace Audio. 

Pre-order "Crest" on the band's website here:

Fans can follow the band on socials for more information or to stay up-to-date on all upcoming tour dates.

Visitors is a heavy, experimental, progressive rock band based in Salt Lake City, Utah. Formed in late 2012, the band developed a reputation early on in the west coast post-hardcore scene for progressive-yet-accessible songwriting, high-energy live performance, and extensive use of guitar effects. 

Their previous releases, Blueshift (2014) and Vortices, A Foreword (2017) were met with praise from critics and fans alike for their expansive and dynamic sound, poignant lyrics, and dark ambience.

Visitors is Ian Cooperstein (Vocals, Lapsteel, Baritone), Bryan Lee (Drums), Ian Hilton (Guitar), Cameron Jorgensen (Bass), and Ty Brigman (Guitar).

Crest Tracklisting:
  1. Pollyanna
  2. Sea of Limbs (A Diminisher)
  3. Apoplexia
  4. Styrofoam Needles
  5. Fugue (In D Minor)
  6. Monachopsis
  7. Stationed (South of Nadiria)
  8. In Part (Entrained)
  9. In Whole (Encased)
Follow Visitors: