Raquel Sofía delivers powerful performance in Puerto Rico opening for Camila Cabello at CHOLISEO

Jesus Figueroa

The Latin Grammy nominee will return to México where she will kick-off her 2:00 A.M. tour in November

Singer-songwriter and 2018 Latin GRAMMY® nominee, Raquel Sofía returned to her hometown of Puerto Rico last night opening for pop star, Camila Cabello who closed her tour, Never Be The Same at Coliseo de Puerto Rico José M. Agrelot.
"Thank you Puerto Rico. There's nothing like performing at home, I love you. Thank you Camila Cabello, it was an unforgettable night," Raquel Sofía said.
The artist who was recently nominated to the 19th Annual Latin GRAMMYs® for her second album "2:00 a.m." in the category, 'Best Singer-Songwriter Album' will return to México City where she is currently living and kick-off her 2:00 A.M. tour in Orizaba, Veracruz on November 1 and will continue her tour with 11 additional shows finalizing on December 13 in Guadalajara, Jalisco.

Sofía's album "2:00 a.m." is inspired in jazz, soul and pop, full of intimate lyrics and personal stories that reflect her as an artist and as a woman.

The singer-songwriter writes about love and heartbreak and uses storytelling to transform her audience and make them feel the lyrics. 

The album was produced by GRAMMY® and multiple Latin GRAMMY® award winner, George Noriega.

Raquel Sofía 2:00 A.M. Tour Dates: México 2018
November / December
01 Orizaba - Mercadito de Orizaba
02 Veracruz - Bar Aguamala
03 Cordoba - Sabina Live Bar
09 Pachuca - Alliroos Cantabar
22 San Luis Potosi - Restaurane Y Bar Casa Vieja
23 Aguascalientes - La Tercera Llamada
24 Morelia - Café del Olmo
29 Saltillo - Rincón Santa Lucía
30 Torreón - La Bicicleta
01 Monterrey - La Tumba
07 Querétaro - Portón de Santiago
13 Guadalajara - Cronopios

About Raquel Sofía:
A graduate of University of Miami’s prestigious Frost School of Music, Raquel Sofía worked as a backing vocalist for such greats as Shakira and Juanes before taking time to record her own material. Fluent in Spanish, English, and Portuguese, she launched her solo career as an indie artist and appeared on NPR Music’s Tiny Desk Concert in October 2014. The following year, she released her debut album Te Quiero Los Domingos (I Love You on Sundays), which hit #1 on the iTunes Latino sales chart. Two singles from this album, “Agridulce” (Bittersweet) and “Te Amo Idiota” (I Love You Idiot), have garnered over 9.5 million streams on Spotify. Also in 2015, she wrote and performed for the official Game of Thrones Mixtape. Her arrival as a performer was recognized by the Latin Recording Academy® with her nomination for Best New Artist at the 2015 Latin GRAMMYs®, ceremony where she performed for the first time. In 2016, she served as a guest vocalist on two songs released by Levee Walkers, a supergroup comprising members of Pearl Jam, Guns ‘N’ Roses and Screaming Trees.

In July 2017 Raquel Sofía released her first single,“Sonrisa Vertical”, from her sophomore album. The second single, “La Persona Que No Eres,” was launched in August 2017, a song that was inspired by the unique sounds and style of the 1950’s. She followed up with her nostalgic ballad “Déjalo Ir” in October. In early November she released her emotional single and video “Tenemos Historia”, that tells the story of how friendships change when one falls in love and things can never be the same. She culminated this with the release of her album 2:00 AM, which was fully released in January of this year. She has been living in Mexico for the past few months, growing her career as a singer-songwriter.

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !