Northern Quebec’s Backstabber offers free download of NO PRIVACY

Debut Album “Conspiracy Theorist” Out Feb 15, 2019

From the darkness of Northern Quebec, Canada, Rouyn-Noranda's assaulting BACKSTABBER are sharing their fury with a FREE download of their single "No Privacy" off their forthcoming debut album “Conspiracy Theorist” set to be unleashed on February 15, 2019. 

The 10 track album is a fierce full-length that encompasses themes about scandals, critiques of mainstream media and conspiracies such as hollow Earth.
"'Conspiracy Theorist' is an album that's meant to open your mind about the way the world revolves around us as it offers a new perspective on many issues that we see in our lives.” vocalist/guitarist Christian M. Thériault said.
Remaining old school, there are no clean vocals or breakdowns here, just a solid and mature death/thrash metal album, with good flow and clear thought in the tracks and compositions.

Their single “No Privacy” is a brutal track focusing on the pervasive usage of metadata collection and their multiple applications merged with quantum analyzing.
The band said, "'No Privacy' focuses on the fact that privacy is almost gone with metadata. It makes you question the difference between privacy and liberty. We also explore the possibilities of analyzing metadata with quantum computers and the creation of real-life simulation programs like Sentient World Simulation and their implications in real life. If you can create a real-time virtual reality with quantum computers collecting and analyzing metadata, that program could run simulations of almost everything and in the end, it could guess the future with an unbelievable level of certainty."
Download the track for free at

"Conspiracy Theorist" will be available worldwide as of February 15, 2019 through Bandcamp and iTunes.

Hailing from Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec, Canada, Backstabber is a formidable death/thrash metal trio inspired by conspiracies, new technologies, philosophy, and history. Covering a vast number of themes throughout their music, Backstabber can be likened to a ‘loose cannon’ with no foreshadowing of what direction they will take next, musically.

Starting with themes and gradually adding riffs, drums, bass and finally vocals, they pride themselves on complimenting their compositions with energetic and interactive live shows, the entire reason for them writing their music.

Eager to bring raw and fierce metal to the ears of listeners, Backstabber has recorded their first full-length "Conspiracy Theorist" set to be released February 15, 2019.

Backstabber has shared the stage with Cattle Decapitation, Depths of Hatred, First Fragment, Ending Tyranny, Insurrection, Blinded by Faith, Aepoch and more.

Track Listing:
  1. Inaugural Address (1:18)
  2. Whistle Blower (2:46)
  3. No Privacy (3:35)
  4. Subterranean (3:26)
  5. Ink Spill (3:19)
  6. The Hum (1:55)
  7. My Disclosure (3:32)
  8. Geo Engineering (3:37)
  9. Banksters (4:06)
  10. Conspiracy Theorist (4:50)
Album Length: 32:28

Christian M. Theriault – Guitars & Vocals
Eric Seguin – Bass
Patrick Gagne – Drums