Funeral Advantage shares new single PEACH NECTARINE

[Photo Credit: Caroline Bailey]

Funeral Advantage – the indie rock/bedroom pop project of Massachusetts's native Tyler Kershaw – has shared the latest single off the upcoming album "Nectarine," out February 22 via Sleep Well Records. 

Fans can listen to "Peach Nectarine" exclusively with Substream Magazine now at this link:
"This song is about a one-sided open relationship," Kershaw said. "There is always someone who wants it more than the other person and I have always been more fascinated with the person who wants it less."
Earlier this month, Funeral Advantage released "Black House." 

The song is now available across all streaming platforms.

Kershaw has peeled away the intense personal emotions seen in his previous releases and spent time searching for other things to address.
"I was having a hard time relating to my previous output. I wanted to make art about things other than myself and my experiences," Kershaw said. "I have a much healthier relationship with Nectarine than I did with my other releases."
The new self-removal from the subject matter of his latest album made way for a more straight forward approach to the relentlessly sad, danceable pop music that has earned Funeral Advantage an international cult following. 

His music has been featured and applauded by Boston Globe, Stereogum, Consequence of Sound, Vanyaland and Brooklyn Vegan.
"You have to learn balance between leading a mentally sound personal life and the life you try to imitate while people are looking at you," Kershaw said. "My songs are going to be about how certain people deal with that, for now."
Nectarine will be released on February 22, 2019 through Brooklyn's Sleep Well Records.

Nectarine Track Listing
  1. Rinsed
  2. Black House
  3. Peach Nectarine 
  4. Stone Around Your Neck
  5. Bad Magnet
  6. Take Me Down
  7. It Never Gets Any Better, You Just Get Used to It
Funeral Advantage Links

+Stream 2017's EP 'Please Help Me' here
+Stream his album 'Body Is Dead' here

About Sleep Well Records
Sleep Well Records is a Brooklyn based independent record label, founded and managed by indie artist pronoun aka Alyse Vellturo. The current roster includes pronoun, Cape Francis, Sulene, Charles Fauna and Henry Nowhere who have been praised with publications such as NPR, Nylon, Billboard, Earmilk, Stereogum, Buzzfeed, The 405, and more.