Sci-Fi power metal Dire Peril posts guitar playthrough for THE PREDATOR inspired track YAUTJA (HUNTER CULTURE)

Debut Album "The Extraterrestrial Compendium" Out Now! via Divebomb Records

Featuring Guests From Unleash The Archers And Ayreon

American sci-fi power metal duo Dire Peril featuring Jason Ashcraft (Helion Prime) and vocalist John Yelland (Judicator) have posted their new guitar playthrough for their track "Yautja (Hunter Culture)." 

The song is off their recently released debut album "The Extraterrestrial Compendium" via Divebomb Records. 

It was the last track written for their sci-fi inspired album but was made the opener for the release. 

The song is a 7-minute thrasher taking you on an up close and personal hunt with the Predator species from the classic 80s movie along with it being based on "The Predator's" expanded universe in other formats.

Dire Peril's debut full length "The Extraterrestrial Compendium" bases each one of its 12 songs on classic sci-fi movies including "Predator," "Total Recall," "Starship Troopers" and "E.T." and features guest performances by Brittney Slayes (Unleash The Archers) and the mighty Arjen Anthony Luccassen (Ayreon, Star One, The Gentle Storm).
Physical and digital album plus stream available on Divebomb Records, Bandcamp, Amazon, iTunes, Spotify.

Dire Peril was an idea that goes as far back as Jason Ashcraft’s (guitars, bass) high school years. The band’s name was inspired by a PC game he used to play, called “Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodline”, which has stuck with him ever since.

Originally formed in 2009, the band went on to create three EPs: Astronomical Minds, Queen of the Galaxy and Through Time and Space, and proceeded to play a handful of local shows, as well as a few out of town gigs. In 2015, feeling like things just weren’t as they should be, Ashcraft decided to take a step back and take a hard look at where the band was headed.

Inspired by all manner of science fiction, especially classic sci-fi movies, Dire Peril regrouped as a double piece; Ashcraft was joined by singer John Yelland, and together they began working on the debut album titled “The Extraterrestrial Compendium,” set for release on November 9, 2018. Recruiting a live line up enabled them to start playing live shows including an upcoming North American tour with Seven Kingdoms allowing the American sci-fi power metal band to reach its final form and share their dark, aggressive adventure with the masses.

Track Listing:
Yautja (Hunter Culture)
Planet Preservation
Enemy Mine
The Visitor
Total Recall
Queen of The Galaxy*
Blood In The Ice
Heart of The Furyan
Altair IV: The Forbidden Planet
Always Right Here
Journey Beyond the Stars**
*Features Brittney Slayes
**Features Arjen Anthony Lucassen
Album Band Line Up:
Jason Ashcraft (Guitar, bass)
John Yelland (Vocals)
Featuring Brittney Slayes as guest vocalist on Queen of the Galaxy
Featuring Arjen Anthony Lucassen as a guest

Live Band Line Up:
Jason Ashcraft (Rhythm Guitars)
John Yelland (Vocals)
Chelsea McMasters (Bass)
Steven Soderberg (Lead Guitars)
Tom Tierney (Drums)