The Darling Fire shares new video, exclusive interview on Kerrang

Jesus Figueroa

THE DARLING FIRE Premiere New Video "Saints in Masquerade" on Kerrang

New Album Dark Celebration Out June 14 via Spartan Records Pre-Orders Available At

Previously Featured on Billboard and Brooklyn Vegan

Indie rock band The Darling Fire is thrilled to share another song from their forthcoming debut album "Dark Celebration."

Fans can check out new single and music video, "Saints In Masquerade," which features cello by Gordon Withers, alongside an exclusive interview on Kerrang.

The video was dircted by Ian Fursa, and filmed in conjuction with The Modern Historic and Jensen Beach Bowl.
Lead singer Jolie Lindholm said, "This song has a lot of meaning for me personally, based upon life experience and I tend to channel my frustrations into every live performance of 'Saints' for that reason. We all do."
Dark Celebration is set to be released on June 14 via Spartan Records and has recently been featured on Billboard and Brooklyn Vegan.

Pre-orders, which include an instant grat download of lead single "For The Loveless," are available now at

Spartan Records proudly welcomed The Darling Fire to its esteemed and growing roster last year - a veritable mosaic of indie notoriety featuring Jolie Lindholm (The Rocking Horse Winner, Dashboard Confessional) on vocals/guitar, Jeronimo Gomez on guitar (The Rocking Horse Winner, As Friends Rust), Steven Kleisath on drums (Further Seems Forever, Shai Hulud), Gregg Moore on bass (Slap of Reality) and Matthew Short on guitar.

After years of individual success in some of the scene's most beloved bands, The Darling Fire was born of both deep struggle and deeper friendships.
"Jeronimo and I had a particularly difficult end of the year in 2017," Lindholm said. "We'd been wanting to write music together for awhile, but life kept getting in the way. The tough time we were having made us realize that life is short and there was no better time. We didn't specifically set out to start a band, per se. It just began to materialize as things started changing, once we started to share what we were working on. It almost took on a life of its own and kept pushing us to move forward, to make this into a real thing."
Looking at the The Darling Fire's impressive roster, the band's debut release "Dark Celebration" is in many ways what you'd anticipate - energetic, powerful, melodic, and heavy; however, it is far more nuanced than you would imagine.

The collective sum of the parts and the alluring heart-on-sleeve lyrics produce a more intimate, spacey and bewitching experience - an authenticity that speaks to the true cathartic nature of the project.
"The album is really a celebration of dark themes and experiences that have occurred in our lives both personally and distantly," Short said.
Selecting the right producer to bring the "Dark Celebration" vision to life was of paramount importance.

In all the band's discussions, there was one name that seemed appropriate for a project of this magnitude - J. Robbins.

Aside from the list of impressive production credits (The Dismemberment Plan, The Promise Ring, Against Me!), Robbins was also a formative member of some of The Darling Fire's favorite bands (Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Government Issue).

The result of this collaboration was a powerful coalescence of artistry and vision - the record that five artists spent their entire careers waiting to make.
"This band feels like a family," Lindholm said. "We're all facing the challenges of what is to come together, with eyes wide open. Regardless of where we are in our lives, there is always the opportunity to start anew - to find fresh inspiration and kinship."
Without evoking too many cliches, while the darkness can be disorienting, there is a beauty in its temporariness. It requires a great amount of courage to confront the unknown in its purest form, but rarely is regret the outcome of this process.

The Darling Fire will release "Dark Celebration" on June 14 via Spartan Records.

To pre-order, please visit:

Dark Celebration Tracklisting:
  1. For the Loveless 
  2. Nevertwin
  3. Omaha
  4. Catatonia
  5. Silver Spider
  6. The Constant
  7. Saints in Masquerade
  8. In Twilight
Upcoming Shows:
6/14-6/15 - New York, NY @ Arlene's Grocery
7/20 - Palm Beach Gardens, FL @ Swampgrass Willy's
7/27 - Tampa, FL @ Crowbar

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !