New release 7-INCH from Swedish rock group Night coming April 3

Swedish rockers Night are back with new material, their first release since “Raft of the World” in 2017.

The A-side of “7-inch” is "Feeling it Everywhere," a track that shows a new direction for the band.

The B-side, "Kings of the Night," was written in the same period of time as “Raft of the World.”

Both of these energetic tracks were recorded live in the studio together with the band's new drummer Linus Fritzson (Ambush).
Sammy Ouirra said, "Rock is a serious thing, but at the same time it can't be taken too seriously. Rocking is fun and fun it shall remain. For us, I think the future is looking bright and feeling groovy. Put on your boots and get ready for the next chapter of NIGHT. Imagine a twilight zone where disco didn't die and rock music was allowed inside Studio 54."
About Night
Night should be spelled 'R.O.C.K.’ -- the Swedish band that started out as Judas Priest and Saxon worshippers with their first release in 2012 have now transformed into a timeless and classic rock act with loads of proto-metal flavor. Hailed for their wide influences and direct approach, the band finds themselves taking new paths in a musical landscape that is well known for all fans of guitar-based music.

The new tracks take the band even more into the rhythm and style where the 1970s collided with the 80s -- where rock music met up with disco.  It was a golden age for music, and the go-to period for many bands to find their influences. The recording was done as an in-studio live session to keep the feeling of live music. 

Night is preparing to release a full-length album in autumn 2020. The band is once again taking help from producer Ola Ersfjord (Primordial, Dead Lord, Imperial State Electric) that the band started to work with on Raft of the World.  But until that album comes out, this self-titled 7" will be a taste of Night's Saturday night fever.

  • Cargo - Germany, Switzerland and Austria 
  • MVD - North America, Japan, New Zeeland and Australia 
  • Plastic Head - UK & Ireland 
  • Sound Pollution - Sweden & Denmark 
  • Border - Norway 
  • Supersounds - Finland 
  • Soundworks - France 
  • Mystic - Poland, Czech Rep, Slovakia and Slovenia
Digital / 7” 

  • Oskar Andersson
  • Sammy Ouirra
  • Joseph Max
  • Linus Fritzson
  1. Feeling It Everywhere 
  2. Kings of the Night 
Connect with Night