Montreal's [Evertrapped] premiere video TRUTH BEHIND DISORDER via TheCirclePit

Melodic death metallers [EVERTRAPPED] will be unleashing their fourth studio album “The Last Extinction” on May 22.

The Montreal based five-piece intentionally wrote their band name with enclosed brackets to signify the trappings of modern life for all of us and how people, despite their best attempts to break out of the mold are still affixed to a simple controlled existence and futility. 

Their forthcoming full length is a mix of the band's sound that was defined on “The Anomaly” (2012) and “Under The Deep” (2015).

With influences ranging from death metal to melodic death primarily, along with some classic thrash and speed metal, which explains their technicality and diversity sonically, the album overall will give fans a very heavy post-apocalypse feel.

It’s meant to mix the dark and light of the end of all things. Fans of Arch Enemy, Persefone, Whitechapel, Death, and Fleshgod Apocalypse will feel the whirlwind of aggression.

The band is sharing the lyric video for their second single “Truth Behind Disorder” via its premiere on The Circle Pit's YouTube channel HERE.

The band said, "This song was written almost as a story that explores the negative effects of oppression towards advanced thinking. For the most part, more specifically, the oppression of organized religious groups. As the chorus of the song mentions ‘holy men,’ it kind of gives it away. But mostly depicts said negative effects as being the truth behind why the world, in some cases, is in such chaos. And the story ends with a conclusion suggesting one school of thought that if this is allowed to continue, and in this case suggests that if we continue this way, well you might as well give up now and be prepared to watch half the world burn because that’s the more likely outcome."
Since 2007, [Evertrapped] has brought together their collective experience from the Montreal metal scene to create their heavy brand of melodic death metal.

The guitarists Frederick Dupuis (ex-Daggerfalls) and Vincent Benoit hammer out raw guitar while drummer Eric Lemire (ex-Apocalypsys, ex-Ice Castle) pummels the drums.

Their versatile frontman James Brookes (ex-Ammonia, ex-One Final Moment, Continuum) easily alternates between strong clear vocals and low bellowing screams giving listeners the illusion of more than one vocalist.

John Yates (ex-AraPacis) weaves together each song with his driving bass lines to keep the energy of the punishing track at an all-time high.

Their lyrics come from two places.

One from the dark and exaggerated metaphors for things actually based on personal events.

The other is lyrics that are only loosely based in reality and have an almost fantasy-like appeal.

Sometimes the reality can be based on what could be the actual state of the world as it is or an image of a future where the world is on the brink of an apocalypse.

The overall idea is that the lyrics are not meant to be understood at face value in any way.

It’s an art form that’s open to interpretation by the listener. 

[Evertrapped]'s new album "The Last Extinction" will be available for stream and download on SpotifyBandcamp and Apple Music as of May 22.

Music Video 'Sorrow (Nothing More In Between) ' HERE.

Track Listing:
  1. Sorrow (Nothing More In Between) (7:35)
  2. Truth Behind Disorder (5:30)
  3. Across The Disease (5:49)
  4. Titan (5:52)
  5. The First Machine (5:59)
  6. The Last Extinction (6:10)
  7. Illusion (7:08)
  8. Stillborn Era (5:26)
  9. Learning To Kill (7:52)
Album Length:  57:24