Podcast: LETS TALK...With ThisFunktional

Apr 5, 2020

WWE WrestleMania 36 Night 1 results


The first night of The Only WrestleMania Too Big for Just One Night proved truly historic with The Undertaker reigning supreme over AJ Styles in a brutal Boneyard Match, Braun Strowman winning the Universal Championship from Goldberg, Alexa Bliss & Nikki Cross defeating The Kabuki Warriors to become two-time WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions and so much more.
 
Quick Results:
Boneyard Match
The Undertaker defeats AJ Styles

Universal Championship Match
Braun Strowman defeats Goldberg to become the new Universal Champion
 
Kevin Owens defeats Seth Rollins​ by disqualification before the match is restarted as a No Disqualification Match​​​​​​ and Kevin Owens defeats Seth Rollins again.

SmackDown Tag Team Championship Triple Threat Ladder Match
John Morrison retains the Smackdown Tag Team Championships defeating Kofi Kingston and Jimmy Uso

Intercontinental Championship Match
Sami Zayn retains the Intercontinental Championship by defeating Daniel Bryan

Raw Women’s Championship Match
Becky Lynch defends the Raw Women’s Championship by defeating Shayna Baszler

Elias defeats King Corbin

WWE Women’s Tag Team Championship Match
Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross become the new WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions by defeating The Kabuki Warriors​ 

Kickoff Match
Cesaro defeats Drew Gulak

Mojo Rawley pins R-Truth to become the new 24/7 Title

Don't miss Night 2 of this year's Showcase of the Immortals, on April 5 beginning at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT/ 9 a.m. AEST on WWE Network & Foxtel's Main Event.

Preview of WrestleMania 36 Part 2 – April 5 at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT/ 9 a.m. AEST on WWE Network & Foxtel's Main Event.
  • WWE Championship Match: Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Drew McIntyre
  • NXT Women’s Championship Match: Rhea Ripley (c) vs. Charlotte Flair
  • Firefly Fun House Match: John Cena vs. “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt
  • Last Man Standing Match: Edge vs. Randy Orton
  • Otis vs. Dolph Ziggler
  • SmackDown Women’s Championship: Fatal 5-Way Elimination Match
  • Bayley (c) vs. Sasha Banks vs. Lacey Evans vs. Naomi vs. Tamina
  • Raw Tag Team Championship Match:
  • The Street Profits (c) vs. Angel Garza & Austin Theory
  • Aleister Black vs. Bobby Lashley

No comments:
Write comments

Events of the Week

Subscribe