Places Around the Sun’s third full-length self-titled album to be released on September 25

Portuguese heavy rock band Places Around The Sun is gearing up to release their third full-length album this summer.

This self-titled work embodies the band's eclectic, Western-tinged sound and the progression of their musical mission.

The band’s debut album, “Still Here,” was released in 2016.

António Santos and João Gomes recorded and produced in their second album Pluto in their home studio, resulting in a heavier, more experimental sound.

In 2018, that album was released and presented live in the Sabotage Rock Club, one of Lisbon’s most high-profile music venues.

The band’s interest in experimenting with other music genres and in exploring a more danceable sound was evident in two recent singles: "Shots On The House" (2019) and "Moon Daisy" (2020).

These songs paved the way for a new album, recorded and produced by Vítor Carraca Teixeira at Poison Apple Studios.

The album is scheduled to be released on September 25.

A new single will be released later this week but you can watch the video for "Moon Daisy" here:

  • António Santos -- vocals, guitar
  • João Gomes -- guitar 
  • Alexandre Sousa -- bass  
  • Ricardo Martins -- drums
Connect with Places Around the Sun