Montreal's GORLVSH shares new music video NEW CITY VIBE

Jesus Figueroa

Debut Album "New City Vibe" Out Now! via No List Records & Ancient Temple Recordings

Bringing their bizarre, mathy, metallic hardcore music to ears everywhere, Montreal, QC power trio GORLVSH (pronounced Gore-Lush) unleashed their debut album earlier this month on June 5 via No List Records and Ancient Temple Recordings.

Entitled “New City Vibe,” the album is a new mantra, as an injunction.

"New City Vibe" is decadence.

The lyrics on the release are all about today’s challenges, individualism, hyper-sexualization, ordinary violence, competition between individuals, and deadly ideologies destroying people’s lives.

For those who are from the band’s hometown of Montreal, the artwork represents the iconic Farine Roses building.

Today, the band shares their $0 budget video for the album's title track filmed on the deserted streets of Montreal during the global pandemic.
The band stated, "What's a better encapsulation of the current NEW CITY VIBE here in Montreal than three dudes strutting around like gangsters in an abandoned city covered in graffiti, where the only friendly faces are hidden behind dehumanizing masks, engulfed by a now routine dread from a F*CKING PANDEMIC? Hopefully not too much"
Watch “New City Vibe” on YouTube or Facebook.

Featuring a tornado of crushing heavy sludgy riffs and venomous spitfire vocals, “New City Vibe” is available for digital, CD, and cassette orders from No List Records here and Ancient Temple Recordings here plus Spotify.
The band stated, "We hope those that listen will be stoked to hear something unique, but also produced and performed phenomenally. We want people to be excited about something that hasn't really heard before, something fresh and uncommon. We do massive riffs that work for our blend of multiple bass amps, octave pedals, and a f*ckton of distortion and fx. We really aim to sound as good and professional as possible, despite our DIY ethos and $0 recording budget. This record was recorded, mixed, and mastered entirely by our drummer Noah with the goal of spending no money for the whole record. So far this has worked out."
Track Listing:
  1. Don’t Miss The Shot (1:45)
  2. New City Vibe (2:28)
  3. Wait For Me (2:55)
  4. Sheppard One Is Down (3:00)
  5. Wolves Against Wolves (2:57)
  6. I Don’t Want To Survive (2:33)
  7. Wake (2:55)
  8. 007 (3:35)
  9. Too Many Will Try (2:16)
Album Length: 24:28

For more info:

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !