Retro Hard Rockers RUBIKON Unleash “Vipers” Music Video via MySpace

Jesus Figueroa

New Album “Delta” Out THIS FRIDAY, August 21 via Round Hill Records

Produced by Marti Frederiksen (AEROSMITH, BROTHER CANE)
Mastered by Howie Weinberg (METALLICA, NIRVANA)

Mixing influences ranging from 70’s blues rock to modern stoner metal, fast-rising quintet RUBIKON recently released three new tracks off of their upcoming album "Delta," hitting stores this Friday, August 21via Round Hill Records.

The tracks, “Live That Lie,” “Pretty Pretty” and “Vipers,” have solidified RUBIKON as a driving force in the world of hard rock. You can pre-order Delta now at this location:

RUBIKON is premiering the new music video for “Vipers,” directed by No Anchor, via MySpace.

Watch the video here:

Delta features progressive blues rock riffs, soaring vocals, complex harmonic structures, mile-high atmospherics and metallic outbursts. Influencing genres on Delta range from classic blues rock to hard rock and sludge metal, only further refined by mix master Alain Johannes (Queens of the Stone Age, Them Crooked Vultures), producer Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Brother Cane) and Howie Weinberg (Metallica, Nirvana), who mastered the record.

Recorded in an organic, live setting at Quad Studios in Nashville, TN, the band chose to include minimal overdubs and completed the album over just two weekends.

Unlike many veteran groups that try to continuously change their sound to fit trends, Delta is a return to form – an exploration of RUBIKON’s roots, if you will. Nearing roughly fourteen years of performing and recording, the band broke out into the rock world with a pair of EPs in 2001 and 2002 before releasing their first full album, The Hollow Men, in 2004.

RUBIKON has taken this potent combination on the road countless times – touring the country and performing hundreds of shows to folks all across the nation. RUBIKON has performed with the likes of Damageplan, Trivium, Shadows Fall, Nonpoint, Nothingface, Dog Fashion Disco, and others.

Doug Arsham- drums, vocals
DR - guitars, banjo
Josh Gruss - guitars
Hugh Eaton - bass
Jae Sims - vocals, guitars


Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !