Royal Coda Releases New Song CUT ME UNDER


ROYAL CODA releases new song "Cut Me Under," the second single from their forthcoming self-titled album. 

Listen to the track on YouTube

The alt-rock trio is geared to release their debut album on April 27 with Blue Swan Records. 

Fans can pre-order the album, which was produced by Mike Watts (The Dear Hunter, As Tall As Lions), starting today on Merchnow ( and Bandcamp (
"'Cut Me Under' was the first song Kurt and I worked together on," guitarist Sergio Medina said. "Prior to that, him and I had never worked in that capacity. I think it's what makes it one of my favorites. For it being the first time working together, it came very naturally."
Formed in Sacramento, Royal Coda features Kurt Travis (Dance Gavin Dance, A Lot Like Birds), Sergio Medina (Stolas, Sianvar, Eidola), and Joseph Arrington (A Lot Like Birds, Sianvar). 

This is Travis and Arrington's first project together since Travis' departure from A Lot Like Birds. 

Now, along with Medina, they have come together to create the dream alt-rock supergroup.

The band will be making their tour debut this May in California. 

Make sure to follow Royal Coda's socials for more information on upcoming tour dates.

Upcoming Tour Dates:
5/19 - Sacramento, CA @ Family Vacation Music Festival
5/20 - Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction

Self-titled Album Tracklisting:
  1. Blood Thinner
  2. Anything To Save
  3. Cut Me Under 
  4. Breathe Correct 
  5. De Rien
  6. See Them Faceless 
  7. Love Again 
  8. Calm and Composed 
  9. Cycled Through The Past 
  10. Suffolk 
Follow Royal Coda: