LETTERS TO NO ONE: A Creative Writing Blog Series

LETTERS TO NO ONE: A Creative Writing Blog Series
Click Here

Podcast: LETS TALK...With ThisFunktional

Jun 10, 2020

Edge, Randy Orton hoping to author The Greatest Wrestling Match Ever


Championship matches, personal rivalries and The Greatest Wrestling Match Ever highlight the WWE Backlash pay-per-view event, streaming on WWE Network June 14 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT & available on Foxtel's MAIN EVENT Monday 15th June at 9AM AEST

At WrestleMania 36, Edge and Randy Orton viciously brawled throughout the WWE Performance Center, pushing past the limits of most mortal competitors until The Rated-R Superstar delivered the decisive blow.

Even The Viper admitted that the better man won that night but with one major caveat: that the better wrestler didn’t.

Orton laid down a challenge for a true test of grappling skills in what he coined The Greatest Wrestling Match Ever, but Raw went off the air before Edge could respond.

The following week, The Rated R-Superstar emphatically accepted the proposal and was ready to make history with a win.

Will the pair author The Greatest Wrestling Match Ever? And can either put a definitive end to this personal and heated rivalry?
 

WWE Backlash Card (to date):

Don't miss WWE Backlash, June 14 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT/ Monday, June 15, at 9 a.m. (AEST) streaming on WWE Network and available on Foxtel's MAIN EVENT.

No comments:
Write comments

Events of the Week

Subscribe