DYATLOVE premiere video FRAGILE FIXATION via TheSludgelord, debut self-titled EP out May 29

Vancouver, Canada’s Dyatlove are gearing up to release their self-titled debut EP this year and ahead of that are revealing their single “Fragile Fixation” digitally with an exclusive premiere of its music video via The Sludgelord HERE.

Their sound is eclectic and diverse, at times morose and at other, heavy sludge.

An EP that requires attention to take in, each song takes the listener on a ride with complex lyrical content aiming to grab attention.
Guitarist Rikki Jennings-Buford said, “I think this EP will be appreciated by more than just fans of heavy music. As musicians, we write the music that we want to hear and we aren’t fans of just metal. There is something for everyone who digs guitar-based music on this EP. We hope these 4 songs give you a good representation of our inspirations and where we could go musically.”
The single is the result of Sam Caviglia (guitar/vocals) returning from a getaway with the idea for the song.

It evolved into a track that is one of their more classically structured songs but they felt it would be a song that most people would gravitate to right away.

Lyrically it is about the pull of depression and not knowing how to get out of it and how it can take over your entire frame of thinking.

Understanding you are hurting people but not knowing how to get out of it.

The other tracks on the EP show the growth and diversity behind Dyatlove, who intend to release more music in short order.

The EP was recorded at Rain City Recorders with Matt Roach over the course of a few days.

For fans of Spotlights, Hum, Thrice and Explosions In The Sky, the self-titled release arrives on May 29 along with a cassette version being available from Coup Sur Coup Records that will feature an exclusive bonus track ‘Die! Kill! Pig!’

Track Listing:
  1. Pass The Heavens (8:14)
  2. Empty Lungs (6:53)
  3. Fragile Fixation (4:51)
  4. Old Haunts (8:11)
  5. Die! Kill! Pig! (2:52)*
*(track 5 only on Cassette and Vinyl Version released by Coup Sur Coup Records)
EP Length: 31:03

For more info: